The first Meeting of the Darwin Amateur Radio Club was held in 1966 at the residence of the late Basil Broderick, Nightcliff Rd (between Casuarina Drive and Aralia St).

The DARC foundation members are:

Bob Linsket

Barrie Burns

Basil Broderick

John Masters

Michael Richardson

John Sutherland

Ray Maginness

Kevin Edgar

Terry Hine

Bob Daniels

Fred Welsch

Arnold Waddington

Wayne Spalding

George Barham

Henry Andersson

Leo Marcelli

For a more in-depth look, read the VK8DA History, compiled and submitted by Trevor Connell, VK8CO.

Ready to find out more?

DARC constitution